The Chemistry Department at Faculty of Science, Mansoura University is the largest Department of the Faculty in terms of the number of students enrolled and the number of faculty members. The Chemistry Department was founded at 1969 with the begin of the Faculty of Science. Now the Department comprises 64 professors, 14 associate professor, 19 lecturers, 20 assistant lecturers and administrators as well as 40 research grant holders. Many staff members have worked abroad on loan to some United Nations Executive Organizations as well as to many Universities in Arab and African countries. The Chemistry Department has 14 labs for students, 20 research labs and 6 servicesí labs. The Chemistry Department consists of main three division: Organic Chemistry, non-organic (Physical, Inorganic and Analytical) Chemistry and Biochemistry.